1. echo5-7's Avatar
    Hi,

    I have a z10 and my mother has a very old 8310. I want her to use BBM to get rid of her SMS and the feeling that I must pay to communicate with her.

    In the menu for BBM it is required to provide an email and password for something called enterprise activation. It seems to me that I need to register somewhere else? If yes, where?

    Thanks

    Posted via CB10
    09-21-13 09:27 AM
  2. Branta's Avatar
    Your description suggests your mother's 8310 is not getting BIS service from the network, and it is operating as a basic phone (maybe with minimal internet access) but it does not have access to higher level BlackBerry functions. Your Z10 uses different services to provide all BlackBerry functions so the system for your setup is slightly different.

    In simple steps you need to:
    1. Check that the 8310 is using a SIM which has BlackBerry service available (network provider service, usually extra cost)
    2. Register the phone (Host Routing Table menu option) and setup the BIS account (send service books)

    You should find all the basics here: http://forums.crackberry.com/tips-ho...e-series-4716/ and particularly in this post: The Basics of Setting Up Your BlackBerry | CrackBerry.com
    09-21-13 09:53 AM
  3. echo5-7's Avatar
    Thanks a lot!

    Posted via CB10
    09-21-13 12:46 PM
  4. jonhartoyo's Avatar
    halo apa kabar sandi
    09-30-13 02:12 PM

Similar Threads

  1. BBM for Desktop?
    By leejayh in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-03-13, 03:03 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-21-13, 11:20 AM
  3. BBM on Android and Blackberry?
    By mcmart in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-21-13, 09:52 AM
  4. Currently 57 Versions of BBM in the Play Store
    By m1a1mg in forum News & Rumors
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-21-13, 09:36 AM
  5. Blackberry halted on stock market
    By 514berry in forum News & Rumors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-21-13, 09:16 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD