I've noticed over the last few weeks that my spell check and predictive text has become very inaccurate and is exhibiting strange behaviour. I've been using my Motion for a couple of years and I've never seen anything like this. I used to be able to type without even checking my messages until the end and the majority of the time there would be very few errors. Now I have to check every couple of words and most of the time, I'm getting incorrect spelling or words that aren't even close to what I'm trying to type.

Has anyone else experienced this? I'm wondering if I've changed a setting somewhere by accident. It seems like this started happening after I installed the last update that was pushed out. It's ridiculous how bad it is and very frustrating.

I'm open to suggestions if anyone has any. I'm running 8.1.0 (ABV312) on the Telus network.

Thanks for any help!

DZ.
    06-03-19 10:25 AM
    yes have the same issue. Sorry can't add why or how to fix. it's unfortunate.
    06-03-19 11:16 AM
    Same here. Getting a little frustrating at times.
    06-03-19 12:08 PM
    I've just confirmed with a couple of co-workers who are also experience the same behaviour. This can't be random, I'm sure that everyone that received the update must be dealing with the same crap.

Wonder if it's only the Motion users that are seeing this...?
    06-03-19 12:51 PM
    This from the last update of May 24th among other changes- • The list of words your keyboard learned is cleared with this update *
    could be the cause, having the same issues on my Motion.
    DD74 likes this.
    06-03-19 01:24 PM
    I'm frustrated with the keyboard also. It wasn't working with 2 languages set. It used to work flawlessly. I had to delete my extra language and keyboard and re-do them. It's better now, but I do find more errors than usual. It also suggests a long combination of words now at times. I don't like that.
    06-03-19 03:03 PM