06-03-17 09:10 PM
36 12
tools
  1. JBoen's Avatar
    Weird, I couldn't find my own HDD but only remote disc, bootcamp in Finder.
    12-05-15 07:21 PM
  2. KenV54's Avatar
    Weird, I couldn't find my own HDD but only remote disc, bootcamp in Finder.
    You've exhausted my knowledge on this. Time for help from Apple. Sorry, I just don't know where to go from here.

    Posted via CB10
    12-05-15 09:05 PM
  3. JBoen's Avatar
    You've exhausted my knowledge on this. Time for help from Apple. Sorry, I just don't know where to go from here.

    Posted via CB10
    Thank you! I have got it working!! Got to show HDD on desktop because in my finder isn't really showing. So after deleted it, it's connected now.
    12-06-15 12:50 AM
  4. KenV54's Avatar
    Thank you! I have got it working!! Got to show HDD on desktop because in my finder isn't really showing. So after deleted it, it's connected now.
    Glad to hear you were able to do it. I knew it would work on the BlackBerry side. I can't always figure out the Apple stuff and often have to call them for things like this.

    But at least you found a workaround. Now Blackberry has to fix Link so that we can sync stuff with Link automatically on a Mac. Or maybe somebody here has done that?

    Posted via CB10
    12-06-15 09:07 AM
  5. linguinee's Avatar
    @KenV54

    Thanks for the tip about the kext. Now Link can back up the Z30 as it did with Yosemite.
    12-09-15 02:12 PM
  6. RickAce's Avatar
    xtremesniper Thank You!

    This worked for me. It was driving me nuts... Unplug the USB cable and Blend and Link worked wirelessly... plug the USB cable back in and it would disconnect the connection. Delete programs, reload program(s), reboot and get the same results.

    To add: Everything worked fine on my WinTel machine (OS 10) but not on my Mac OSX El Capitan MacBook Pro.

    Thanks again!

    =========================================

    Copied and pasted here for convenience:

    Smucko01 says:
    SOLUTION! Just got off the phone with Blackberry Support, spoke with an agent that was very knowledgeable and had the "unable to communicate with device" issue fixed within a few minutes. She sent me the steps.

    *Mac OS 10.11
    *Error Message: Cannot communicate with connected device

    1. Within the menu bar, select the Apple icon
    2. Select System Preferences
    3. Tap Networks
    4. Note the name of the BlackBerry interface listed
    5. Select the Plus sign to add a new interface
    6. Within the Interface drop down, select the other BlackBerry interface listed
    7. Select Create
    8. Select Apply
    9. Restart the computer (unplug usb cable when doing restart)

    --

    Note: I did not have to restart my computer[/QUOTE]
    Last edited by RickAce; 12-18-15 at 08:39 AM. Reason: Added Source
    xtremesniper likes this.
    12-18-15 08:35 AM
  7. rippley5150's Avatar
    Hey

    I was having the same connection issue with my PP. Thanks so much for your work around!!!!
    Cheers
    12-18-15 08:52 PM
  8. rmpbklyn's Avatar
    a workaround for me was to use the bluetooth method. on blackberry enable blue tooth, on mac enable blue tooth, then you can 'send' a file. was able to send contacts from bb by using contacts use send see ccmdotnet faq 29202-blackberry-transfer-your-contacts-to-an-android-phone-via-bluetooth
    therefore any device, in my case android , that receives bluetooth transfered files will work. no need for all these softwares. the version on bb site was not compatible with older bb phone model. so do check the model of the bb
    01-31-16 09:58 AM
  9. SylvrFalkon's Avatar
    Thank you very much. Worked perfectly.
    02-18-16 12:20 PM
  10. CBmanJWS's Avatar
    Whoever provided that fix...THANK YOU!
    10-04-16 04:13 PM
  11. Rendergroup's Avatar
    Having the same issue with Yosemite, I don't know what else to do.
    Uninstalled, deleted the Preferences, restart, reinstall.
    Nothing.
    06-03-17 09:10 PM
36 12

Similar Threads

  1. Proiblem - no connectivity in 2g mode
    By startrek98 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-19-15, 02:15 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-18-15, 05:11 PM
  3. whats happening to my screen
    By Elturtle in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-18-15, 09:53 AM
  4. How do I reset, restart the feature to delete eMail from hub and server?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-15, 08:13 AM
  5. Auto update of date and time not working in my Z10
    By Radhakrishnan Ravindran in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-15, 06:21 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD