I still remember the second I laid my eyes on the Passport I told myself oh boy, I'm gonna get this beauty. And here I am, texting on this gorgeous device with the hope that something similar could replace her soon.

As a medical professional, I need apps like ABX, epocrates, UpToDate, etc. As a social member, I'd like my Wechat, whatsapp, and numerous other apps to run flawlessly. And as a commuter, I wish there are naturally embedded Google Maps, Waze and Here. Yes, these apps can be potentially downloaded and installed on my Passport but I've had horrific experiences with running them under BlackBerry OS and was hoping the Priv could solve it all.

It did. Functionality wise, it has been great. I never bought the device but I've spent hours at ATT and Bestbuy stores testing this device and there's no doubt that BlackBerry has done a great job improving the lack of app part.

But what's been lost is so crucial to a BlackBerry device that completely turned me down. What is it? The design!