Hi All,

I've been using by Blackberry KeyOne for a couple months now and I have been liking it a lot. The only big problem that I have is that the VPN software that I'm using keeps getting terminated (or the connection just disappear).

I tried with 4 different providers/client and result is the same: PIA, Windscribe, TunnelBear, OpenVPN.

Leads me to think that something in the phone keeps terminating these VPN connections.

Do any of you have similar issues? Anyone has a fix that they can suggest?

Thanks a lot.
    03-03-18 11:10 PM
    No problems here with the black keyone.
    03-03-18 11:17 PM
    which country are you from?
    03-03-18 11:35 PM
    In Australia. Previously I was using iPhone and there was never any issue with vpn terminating.
    03-03-18 11:52 PM
    No problems at this side. Using VPN Unlimited
    03-04-18 01:44 AM
    using vpn unlimited.. no problem here too
    03-04-18 07:36 AM
    I have PIA, and it doesn't terminate as you describe. I have had it go into "reconnecting" when switching Wireless AP's or switching to/from cellular data, but that is to be expected.
    03-04-18 08:29 AM
    Check the settings of the vpn app make sure it doesn't disconnect after a certain time after the screen is off.
    03-04-18 09:44 AM
    I use HMA and no problems here in Vancouver on Telus nor in the USA when I switch to my Roam Mobility Sim which basically is T-Mobile
    03-04-18 10:00 AM
    Make sure that the VPN app isn't "optimised" in the background settings. If it is then the OS will kill it a few seconds after it goes into the background. This will also occur if you run low on memory or if you use other memory management utilities.
    nevilledaniels likes this.
    03-04-18 01:23 PM
    Hi All,

I've been using by Blackberry KeyOne for a couple months now and I have been liking it a lot. The only big problem that I have is that the VPN software that I'm using keeps getting terminated (or the connection just disappear).