My phone has suffered 2 major injuries in its life- both to the screen.
    Last year, I dropped my phone at one point and cracked the screen (which of course went dark). I was able to order a replacement screen and install it pretty much without issue. There was *one* day, months later, when the phone screen spontaneously went dim and stayed that way for hours...but then it just returned to normal again.

Last week, unfortunately dropped my phone again. The screen did not crack or show external damage (now that I think of it), but it's dark. Touchscreen, middle row of buttons, etc, all work fine.

So I ordered a replacement screen and installed it on Monday... and nothing. Still dark, no screen. I even *replaced the replacement* and tried installing this third screen today-- still nothing. So it's gotta be me or the phone...

I'm not an expert by any means, of course, but I actually did get familiar with the process from fixing the screen last time... I had to troubleshoot a little with that one in the beginning, too, so I ended up learning all about scrutinizing for tiny little bent pins, etc etc...

Any ideas what I am missing here??? Is there some part that's involved (which could be potentially damaged) that's not part of the physical screen itself?

Gah. This is driving me crazy by now...
    08-04-21 09:41 PM
    My phone has suffered 2 major injuries in its life- both to the screen.
    Last year, I dropped my phone at one point and cracked the screen (which of course went dark). I was able to order a replacement screen and install it pretty much without issue. There was *one* day, months later, when the phone screen spontaneously went dim and stayed that way for hours...but then it just returned to normal again.

Last week, unfortunately dropped my phone again. The screen did not crack or show external damage (now that I think of it), but it's dark. Touchscreen, middle row of buttons, etc, all work fine.