I've had my Keyone for a while but haven't been using it until now. On testing, I've found that though I'm able to receive a test text (from husband's phone) the SMS send arrow isn't working, and husband hasn't yet received any of the test messages I've sent, over two days, trying all available suggestions I could find here and elsewhere.

I'm on At&T - signed up a couple of days ago.

I've tried to install Textra, but every time I've tried I receive a message that "an unexpected error has occurred - pse try later". I've tried many times, after re-starting, clearing cache etc. We have a reasonably strong wi-fi at home - works for laptops. Battery has been re-charged and tried again with 100% battery - nothing!

Any ideas or advice would be welcome. I'm new to smartphones and Android by the way, but experienced on desk-top, laptop - Windows.
    09-30-17 01:50 PM
    Make sure you signed up with a data plan, make sure the person is in your contacts (phone book) on your devise, and that you are connected to AT&T.
    you can also add your home email to your phone (add accounts) and it will sync your contacts to your phone. There is a Help icon on the KEYone too.
    09-30-17 11:16 PM
    Also on the front page of Crackberry, there are tutorials on the KEYone here...

https://crackberry.com/blackberry-ke...eeIJK2QRVrz.97

and the KEYone Support Forum here...

https://forums.crackberry.com/blackb...-support-f468/
    09-30-17 11:19 PM
    I have problems when I connect to a vpn. Internet stops working signal texting app won't send messages.
    09-30-17 11:24 PM
    Thank you for these suggestions. I have tried them to no avail. My AT&T does include data. My next step will have to be another visit to AT&T, I guess, to make sure their SIM card or something connected to it isn't the problem.