Hey guys so I'm new to BB running Android. I come from an iPhone and passport. Although I've missed the hub and come back I'm having trouble receiving text messages in hub emails are flowing through but my message keep going to the default messaging app. I went in and allowed permissions I believe however even when I start a new message I believe it takes me back to the default app and does not appear in my text messaging view in hub? In help would be appreciated as I am still new. Other than that... I have missed a pkb and feels so good to be home.
    03-12-19 10:23 AM
    The Hub will only show that you have a new SMS, if it's set to see them in the Hub Settings. But it does not have built-in SMS like the one in BB10. It just references the default messenger used on the device.
    03-12-19 10:30 AM
    This was a recent change that was initiated by Google.
    03-12-19 01:20 PM
    True, Sent SMS messages don't show in the Hub anymore, but if the OP is asking about creating a messages in the first place, that isn't done in the Hub, there is no SMS editor in the Hub for Android, and never was. That's done in whatever texting app you have set as the default.
    03-12-19 02:08 PM
    got it thanks guys! so coming from passport the hub doesn't function exactly the same as it did on BB 10?
    03-13-19 06:18 PM
    That's correct. It's close, but not exactly the same.
    Paisley Pirate likes this.
    03-13-19 10:24 PM
    got it thanks guys! so coming from passport the hub doesn't function exactly the same as it did on BB 10?
    A lot of the apps BlackBerry has written for Android are like that, e.g. "similar but not the same". It's ok when you get familiar with how the new apps work. Took me a while to go from a Z10 to a Priv when I did the swap from BB10 to Android. Have fun :-)
    03-14-19 10:29 AM