08-03-17 11:02 PM
112 ... 345
tools
    Just sharing, I do encounter signal dropping / lost issue in certain area that I go to (a couple of time but not a constant and frequent issue). What I do is, I reset the connectivity via the network setting reset, works like a charms everytime I do that. But do remember it will also reset any paired / stored Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connection. Give it a try.

Note: sorry if the same alternative has been suggested much earlier as I did not ran through all the post in this section.
    07-29-17 06:02 PM
    I understand. I just mean I have seen posts with changes In dBm based on changes in settings. I am no expert in this stuff but your first comment made it sound like dBm wouldn't change based on settings.

Posted via CB10
    So that was what you mean, I got it wrong. I mean that poor reception isn't software issue. Changing network will change the receive band focus. Let say your keyone is poor on 4G, then if you change your network to 3G it will have better reception (with higher dBm) but it doesn't eliminate the fact that your keyone is still poor on 4G
    Last edited by chain13; 07-30-17 at 09:03 PM.
    07-29-17 08:00 PM
    yeah i just hope this is just a software based issue and it will be rectified on future updates, but if it's hardware related, then.. i won't make a jump here..
    07-30-17 06:38 AM
    Have had my K1 for over a month now. no issues whatsoever. Great phone!
    07-30-17 08:12 AM
    Hey OP, just letting you know. I've had 2 Keyones now and my latest has better signal than my old one using the same network/in same location.

so I guess they aren't all made equal? So keep that in mind before blaming the carrier etc
    08-02-17 09:34 PM
    Hey OP, just letting you know. I've had 2 Keyones now and my latest has better signal than my old one using the same network/in same location.

so I guess they aren't all made equal? So keep that in mind before blaming the carrier etc