I might have figured out why many screens are popping up. I played with my friends' KeyONE which is perfectly intact (so far) and noticed that when you press the volume rocker and the power button (we don't always do that super gently), the aluminum side frame has a tiny give to it, it bends very, very slightly. Looks like a design flaw - the side frame of the phone moves the display which is fitted inside with little to no adhesive and it comes off. I'm not an engineer, so I might be wrong. However, this may be the critical design flaw (remember, "designed in house" by our old friend John Chen) that will eventually lead to all current units' screens coming loose.
    My personal KeyONE went back because it had a red line across the display. However, I opted for a replacement instead of refund. The things I do in the name of science...
    kbz1960 and jamesharmeling like this.
    06-15-17 02:33 AM
    Ive just checked my keyone and yes I get some flex, I'll check in more detail later as I am on a train.
    06-15-17 02:36 AM
    I might have figured out why many screens are popping up. I played with my friends' KeyONE which is perfectly intact (so far) and noticed that when you press the volume rocker and the power button (we don't always do that super gently), the aluminum side frame has a tiny give to it, it bends very, very slightly. Looks like a design flaw - the side frame of the phone moves the display which is fitted inside with little to no adhesive and it comes off. I'm not an engineer, so I might be wrong. However, this may be the critical design flaw (remember, "designed in house" by our old friend John Chen) that will eventually lead to all current units' screens coming loose.
    My personal KeyONE went back because it had a red line across the display. However, I opted for a replacement instead of refund. The things I do in the name of science...