Sad but it is what it is...

And i dont need the Hub as much as i thought (atleast on an Andriod-based BB)

So just a quick tip!
    07-21-17 11:45 AM
    Coming from BB10 I could never disable the hub on my Keyone. Even if it is not as good as bb10, I just wouldn't even know how to manage all my notifications and different emails!

BB10 will outlast Android! Just you wait! Stage 1: denial
    ezikiah likes this.
    07-21-17 02:27 PM
    Yes well known, the hub sucks. lmao
    07-21-17 02:28 PM
    you got me thinking now. Whats the alternative email client if you disable the hub? Because I only use the hub for 1 email address so if theres a faster, simpler option that is fine for me. Do I even need the BB launcher? I try to keep things as quick and simple as possible. i use Textra separately for texting and I dont need any notifications other than email. Would appreciate the help i'm new to Android.
    Gigolo69 likes this.
    07-21-17 02:40 PM
    you got me thinking now. Whats the alternative email client if you disable the hub? Because I only use the hub for 1 email address so if theres a faster, simpler option that is fine for me. Do I even need the BB launcher? I try to keep things as quick and simple as possible. i use Textra separately for texting and I dont need any notifications other than email. Would appreciate the help i'm new to Android.
    Some apps are better than others depending on the email provider. Gmail is installed by default but there are others; I personally use AquaMail because it gets push for everything I use while also working with email aliases. As for launcher, you'd lose keyboard shortcuts if you leave BlackBerry Launcher, but you can weigh it against the features offered by other launchers and see which one comes out on top.
    anon(10252394) likes this.
    07-21-17 03:11 PM