Ive had the Priv since January 2017 and I can say it's been overall just 'ok'.

Now, I'm new to android and blackberry for what it's worth. I came from a long line of iPhones ending with the 5 and felt that despite some of the shortcomings I read in reviews, the Prov would suit my absolute need for a pkb.

This may be blasphemy, but I'd do anything for a smartphone version of the Sidekick. It had the best feel of keyboards in any device. I'm sure the blackberries of old did too, but I digress.

My main concerns with upgrading to the KEYone is now that it's been a couple months does anyone have these problems that just annoy the crap outta me with the priv:

-Bluetooth skipping. Oh my God this is annoying. Happens all the time, in my car, with my Bose speaker, at a friend's house. Really jarring and lasts for a good 2-4 seconds, then sounds like a warped record for a couple seconds more.

-overheating. In an area that has a spotty cellular connection? Better be cold cause this thing gets so hot. Also if I use maps AT ALL.

-Speaking of maps, Google maps is slower on this device than the oldest iPhone. I'm serious. I though my iphone 5 was getting sluggish, but holy hell, you better not need directions any time soon

-squishy keyboard. Whereas I do enjoy the priv over an iPhone (or any virtual keyboard phone), this keyboard is juuuust not perfect.

Anyway, thanks for reading this long rant/question and let me know what ya'lls experiences have been thusfar with the KEYone
    08-18-17 07:27 AM
    The keyone is a great replacement for the priv it's much faster no no lag like the priv has. It's smaller with a better keyboard too.
    08-18-17 08:25 AM
    And it doesn't have the overheating issues of the PRIV.
    08-18-17 10:52 AM
    much better keyboard and overall user experience. however the phone does lag quite a lot. maybe less so than the PRIV. but the lag is frustrating and its random. it's the one thing that bugs me
    08-18-17 11:10 AM