I'm new to Blackberry and the pkb (my last pkb was a Palm Pre...remember that?). When I came over from a it took me a few weeks to really adjust. Then I had to use my Nexus 6P as I waiting for a K1 replacement (pkb stopped working). After I got my new device I stayed using the 6p for a week or so and now that gave out too.

So I'm back too my K1 and I'm noticing that I have to go back up the learning curve again. It's amazing what a week or too does to your muscle memory.

What are you K1 learning curve experiences?
    12-17-17 11:17 PM
    Its like riding a bike.
    12-17-17 11:35 PM
    Get a typing tutor app and practice typing without looking at the keyboard.
    Byrese likes this.
    12-18-17 07:49 AM
    Get a typing tutor app and practice typing without looking at the keyboard.
    What? Didn't know they had these
    12-18-17 09:30 PM
    What? Didn't know they had these
    These 'learn to type' apps were available even for BBOS.
    12-18-17 09:40 PM
    I would just use it. I think you will get up the curve pretty quickly just by using it every day. The only thing I had to get used to, coming from a Q10, was that I had to get used to a longer
    long press to capitalize a letter.
    Byrese likes this.
    12-18-17 10:15 PM
    I just had to get used to the spacing of the keys. I went from a Nexus 6p to Priv. That was probably the toughest transition because I haven't used the 4-row keyboard since the 9900.

It took a few days but I got the groove back. The Priv to the Keyone was seamless.
    Byrese likes this.
    12-18-17 11:13 PM
    I would just use it. I think you will get up the curve pretty quickly just by using it every day. The only thing I had to get used to, coming from a Q10, was that I had to get used to a longer
    long press to capitalize a letter.
    Thanks...i didn't know that actually!
    12-18-17 11:14 PM
    It's about a two week learning curve and you'll be typing better and faster than ever!
    12-18-17 11:28 PM