10-10-18 08:35 PM
75 123
tools
  1. fop518's Avatar
    nah. its made by tcl. im certain. it has the same issues as other keyones (after they fixed the lcd lift). ive had mine for a few months, imported from india to the us. I love it.
    11-29-17 04:00 PM
  2. kk1n's Avatar
    According to this article, it is manufactured by optiemus, while the rest of the world version is manufactured by tcl : https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...w/59875209.cms . I do read somewhere here that very early batch of india version was indeed manufactured by tcl before optiemus is fully ready
    11-29-17 08:04 PM
  3. Mirror79's Avatar
    Please does it have dual sim active or dual sim standby? What happened when you have a phonecall on SIM1 and you will receive second phonecall during it on SIM2? Will the notification say that the second phonecall comes to SIM1 or SIM2? Thank you
    02-03-18 09:32 AM
  4. portplayer's Avatar
    Please does it have dual sim active or dual sim standby? What happened when you have a phonecall on SIM1 and you will receive second phonecall during it on SIM2? Will the notification say that the second phonecall comes to SIM1 or SIM2? Thank you
    I think dual sim active. I've used my dual sim keyone only with a gsm carrier and cdma carrier, never two gsm carriers so I don't have the ability to test if I will receive phone calls on sim2 while being on a phone call on sim1
    02-03-18 01:58 PM
  5. Pistooli's Avatar
    If everything goes well, on Monday I will receive my dual-sim KeyOne...
    Can not wait!
    03-17-18 12:54 PM
  6. phrogpilot73's Avatar
    Please does it have dual sim active or dual sim standby? What happened when you have a phonecall on SIM1 and you will receive second phonecall during it on SIM2? Will the notification say that the second phonecall comes to SIM1 or SIM2? Thank you
    It's dual standby. As for how it handles calls at the same time, I don't know. I only have one sim in it right now - got it for when I travel.

    http://phonedb.net/index.php?m=devic...b__tcl_mercury
    03-18-18 08:04 AM
  7. Mirror79's Avatar
    It's dual standby. As for how it handles calls at the same time, I don't know. I only have one sim in it right now - got it for when I travel.

    RIM BlackBerry KEYone Limited Edition Black BBB100-7 Dual SIM TD-LTE 64GB (TCL Mercury) | Device Specs | PhoneDB
    Because I receive answers here from people, who didn't ever tried what I am asking for and because I already have one BB Dual Sim at from India, I can confirm, that the phone is DUAL SIM STANDBY. If you have call on SIM1 and another call is comming to SIM2 during the call on SIM1, the call from SIM2 is FORWARDED to SIM1. This means that this phone is DUAL SIM STAND BY and not DUAL SIM ACTIVE.
    03-18-18 08:11 AM
  8. Pistooli's Avatar
    ...and my dual-sim KeyOne is here...

    Image with imei removed by a moderator
    Last edited by BigBadWulf; 03-19-18 at 12:58 AM. Reason: removed imei
    phrogpilot73 likes this.
    03-18-18 03:36 PM
  9. Pistooli's Avatar
    ...and my dual-sim KeyOne is here...

    Image with imei removed by a moderator
    Sorry for being a bit stupid...
    Uploaded again. Indian KEYone Black - Dual SIM Difference-img_20180318_2033196.jpg
    03-19-18 05:17 AM
  10. Pistooli's Avatar
    Got the February update OTA...
    03-19-18 10:16 AM
  11. gtung3388's Avatar
    Got the February update OTA...
    what firmware version u got from the OTA , and i assume ur dual sim is Black machine ?
    03-27-18 04:07 AM
  12. Pistooli's Avatar
    what firmware version u got from the OTA , and i assume ur dual sim is Black machine ?
    AAV222

    Yes, it is.
    03-27-18 05:13 AM
  13. Pistooli's Avatar
    In the meantime the March security patch arrived, so my dual-sim KEYone is on AAW880 now.
    03-30-18 05:53 AM
  14. herr_tan's Avatar
    In the meantime the March security patch arrived, so my dual-sim KEYone is on AAW880 now.
    Give it a go and please give us a feedback here..
    I've been thinking to get one for a while now, but been held back by issues they had locally, different manufacturers (TCL then Optiemus).

    Still on the Silver since August 17, flawless so far.
    04-01-18 05:26 AM
  15. Pistooli's Avatar
    Give it a go and please give us a feedback here..
    I've been thinking to get one for a while now, but been held back by issues they had locally, different manufacturers (TCL then Optiemus).

    Still on the Silver since August 17, flawless so far.
    So far no issues at all on my device. Enjoying the dual-sim blessing on KEYone...
    I switched from a Black Edition and no regrets.
    herr_tan likes this.
    04-01-18 08:24 AM
  16. Raveem's Avatar
    Including WiFi Calling?

    So far no issues at all on my device. Enjoying the dual-sim blessing on KEYone...
    I switched from a Black Edition and no regrets.
    04-04-18 04:56 PM
  17. Pistooli's Avatar
    Including WiFi Calling?
    Have not tried.
    04-04-18 05:05 PM
  18. Pistooli's Avatar
    Including WiFi Calling?
    Seems that the option to switch on wifi calling is missing or I have not found it
    04-04-18 05:48 PM
  19. bfliao's Avatar
    Seems that the option to switch on wifi calling is missing or I have not found it
    Couldn't find it on mine too. But my telco does not support that anyway.
    04-05-18 01:27 AM
  20. Pistooli's Avatar
    Couldn't find it on mine too. But my telco does not support that anyway.
    Hmm... interesting because mine (actually both sim provides) also support RTS (advanced sms)... and it works well too.
    04-05-18 01:34 AM
  21. Raveem's Avatar
    Mine doesn't show it either. But surely someone on an Indian carrier, with WFC as part of their package, might have it?
    04-05-18 05:00 AM
  22. webmeister's Avatar
    I just purchased a Black Edition dual-sim KeyOne on Amazon.com just now. I live in Canada and my use case is that I have a work phone number SIM and a personal phone number SIM, both with Bell. Should be interesting to see how it works when I get it. Only cost me $US 341. If y'all think it would be useful to you, I will post my experience here.
    10-02-18 08:26 PM
  23. webmeister's Avatar
    10-02-18 08:30 PM
  24. fop518's Avatar
    wow! that's a great price. I had to get one sent from India last year. prolly cost 650$ plus to get it in my hands. loving this phone on oreo
    10-02-18 11:52 PM
  25. portplayer's Avatar
    This device is still kicking and then some post-Oreo. Great buy @webmeister
    webmeister likes this.
    10-10-18 08:35 PM
75 123

Similar Threads

  1. Fingerprint sensor not working on KEYone.
    By Abrysunny in forum BlackBerry KEYone
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-17, 09:47 PM
  2. KEYone 'Losing' SD Card?
    By gnirkatto in forum BlackBerry KEYone
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-28-17, 01:08 PM
  3. Can I set KEYone notification to vibration only?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-25-17, 10:19 PM
  4. KEYone accessories HELP!
    By icbaibic in forum BlackBerry KEYone
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-25-17, 01:06 PM
  5. How do I allow my KEYone to send group MMS messages?
    By RWP005 in forum BlackBerry KEYone
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-25-17, 12:47 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD