Does anyone know how to import my Google contacts as my phone contacts? The transfer from my PRIV didn't go well and it's a bit of a mess. I've added all the contacts into Google now on my chromebook but don't know what to do now.
    06-17-17 01:46 PM
    Check your email settings to sync them. You are using the same Google address on the phone?
    06-17-17 01:58 PM
    I didn't get abt half of my contacts. very frustrating.
    06-17-17 02:55 PM
    Did you have your contacts in Gmail? I'm fairly new to Android and Google too. I'm not sure if Google now is the same?
    06-17-17 05:05 PM
    I exported from my wife's Moto Z play to her Google Drive then imported to the K1. Worked perfect. For my own, they all came over when I setup my email on the K1
    kbz1960 likes this.
    06-17-17 05:16 PM
    Check on your PRIV to see if some of your contacts were local.
    06-17-17 06:19 PM
    One issue that has plagued me from Passport, Priv, DTEK60 and now KEYᵒⁿᵉ is the duplicate contacts. Not just duplicate, sometimes 3-4 of the same. Some of those copies have half info, some have full info, some just has a contact photo. My guess is, every time I switch phones, a phone copy gets uploaded to Google contacts, thus replicating copies when importing to a new phone. I have tried going to the web and updating my contacts in Google but it hasn't been an easy way as some contacts disappear. It becomes a mess all over again. My only solution is to redo my contacts (merging, deleting, fixing contact photos) on the phone itself when I switch each time. Such a pain.
    06-17-17 10:28 PM