06-11-17 06:20 PM
96 1234
tools
    Thankfully with all the chatter, this matter has spread to the tech sites. I'm sure TCL is aware of this and will deal with it.

https://www.theverge.com/circuitbrea...e-pop-off-drop

I've cancelled my preorder; I'll probably pick one up when this has been sorted out.
    phuoc and zephyr613 like this.
    06-08-17 08:30 PM
    Nope this thing Is going right back to amazon. I work as a floor supervisor at a factory... I don't normally have to get my hands dirty but when I do...... I really don't want to have to deal with a phone that can't have pressure put on it. I'm putting in an order for a oneplus 3T tonight. I'm out!
    06-08-17 08:32 PM
    we dont have glue
    Do you own or currently use a keyone?
    06-08-17 08:46 PM
    Do you own or currently use a keyone?
    absolutely........................................ ...not and i wont any time soon till things get ironed out
    zephyr613 likes this.
    06-08-17 08:55 PM
    Don't cancel it. Durability tests like that nearly never simulate real life situations.
    aseeralmadi likes this.
    06-08-17 09:07 PM
    I'm not cancelling mine neither. I been fortunate with good bb products all my life since a teen. My luck can stop with this keyone since not really made by "blackberry" but by TCL. I'll still take my chances. I never go thru what that video showed so I know I'll be fine.

Posted via CB10
    aseeralmadi likes this.
    06-08-17 09:25 PM
    Good then maybe the rest of us who ordered CDMA will get a tad faster!
    phuoc and thoms333 like this.
    06-08-17 09:28 PM
    My KEYone is flawless and I am enjoying it. If I did have an issue with it I would be a big boy and take care of it like normal people do and not sit here on a forum and waste my time telling others not to buy it because I had a bad experience which also can be corrected.
    So you waste your time on the forum lecturing others? Just saying...
    06-08-17 09:32 PM