I meant a weather app that has configurable sources, like this:
    https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...b7d6e27e45.jpg
    Caution with this Chronus app, I just bought it with the sole intention of using Weather Underground as the source but when I click on WU in the settings, I keep getting a pop up message saying I have to input an API Key??? I'm not a developer, what the?? So now I have to run after the developer for a refund
    07-13-17 10:36 AM
    Caution with this Chronus app, I just bought it with the sole intention of using Weather Underground as the source but when I click on WU in the settings, I keep getting a pop up message saying I have to input an API Key??? I'm not a developer, what the?? So now I have to run after the developer for a refund
    A WU API key is free for basic use, which should cover the needs of a weather widget.

https://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/d/pricing.html
    07-13-17 10:54 AM
    Digital Clock Xperia has weather in their widget and also can select from multiple sources, and yes, there are some, like weather underground, where you'll need to get an API key, which as thurask has pointed out is free. I've already done it and using weather underground as the source for mine...
    07-13-17 10:59 AM
    A WU API key is free for basic use, which should cover the needs of a weather widget.

https://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/d/pricing.html
    why should you have to go through all that just to use it as it was avertised. It states that if you buy the Pro version you can select Weather Underground as a weather source, which I did. I have many other apps that give various weather sources and WU is one of them. I have never had to apply for an API Key to use it.
    07-13-17 11:02 AM