1. lianazaman's Avatar
    Hi,

    I recently got a KEYone. To activate the "Remote Management" and "Factory Reset Protection" in the DTEK by Blackberry app, I am required to open a Blackberry Mobile account.

    But when I try to sign up with the required details (Phone number and Password), it says "invalid phone number format".

    Anyone have registered their Blackberry Mobile account? Can you share with me an example of the correct phone number input format?

    To note, I've already added Blackberry Hub+ and Google account as told by the support team, but I still couldn't sign up/login Blackberry Mobile account nor activate the above two features in the DTEK app.
    09-19-18 11:06 PM
  2. Bla1ze's Avatar
    I have never even seen a spot to create a 'BlackBerry Mobile Account', do you have any screenshots of what you're seeing?
    09-20-18 02:05 PM
  3. lianazaman's Avatar
    I have never even seen a spot to create a 'BlackBerry Mobile Account', do you have any screenshots of what you're seeing?
    Hi Bla1ze,


    Attached are the pictures regarding the issue.
    Attached Thumbnails Blackberry Mobile Account Sign Up Issue: Invalid Phone Number Format-img_20180918_011254.jpg  
    09-20-18 03:35 PM
  4. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Hi Bla1ze,


    Attached are the pictures regarding the issue.
    That's only one image. Where are you seeing the create account thing?
    09-20-18 03:37 PM
  5. lianazaman's Avatar
    Here's where I saw the Add Account options for it too
    Attached Thumbnails Blackberry Mobile Account Sign Up Issue: Invalid Phone Number Format-img_20180919_231313.jpg  
    09-20-18 03:51 PM
  6. marshalla99's Avatar
    Have you tried adding the international dialling code for your country to the number?
    09-20-18 05:12 PM
  7. lianazaman's Avatar
    Have you tried adding the international dialling code for your country to the number?
    Yup. The 60 is the Malaysian country dialling code.
    09-20-18 05:19 PM
  8. marshalla99's Avatar
    Try putting a + in front of it.
    09-20-18 05:20 PM
  9. lianazaman's Avatar
    ...Nope. Still "incorrect phone number format".
    Last edited by lianazaman; 10-05-18 at 06:25 AM. Reason: privacy.
    09-20-18 05:29 PM
  10. Vinogradov Oleg's Avatar
    I have the same issue. Anyone else?
    10-04-18 10:55 AM
  11. Rodnez's Avatar
    ...Nope. Still "incorrect phone number format".
    Same issue with the Key2. Been trying with all variations possible but nothing! Did the forum find a solution? DTEK WON'T WORK WITHOUT A BLACK BERRY MOBILE ACCOUNT
    01-12-19 05:09 AM

Similar Threads

  1. BlackBerry Hub for Android
    By spacemanZ10 in forum Android Apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-30-18, 04:10 PM
  2. Adios to Crackberry and BlackBerry. Sorry to have to leave.
    By hennesseystealth in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-21-18, 04:50 PM
  3. How to fix Blackberry Classic OS glitch?
    By extremedean in forum BlackBerry Classic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-18, 08:14 PM
  4. Oreo update for Blackberry KeyOne
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-18, 07:56 PM
  5. CrackBerry Poll: Are you using portrait mode on your BlackBerry KEY2?
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-18, 07:30 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD