I have been using a Passport for about four years now, I love the phone but it's about at the end of its life (some would say that happened a year or more ago) so I am looking around, I have been looking at the KEYone because of the keyboard and the fact that as I understand it, Blackberry has kept the Hub on the android phone and I really like the Hub. Can any of you who have had a passport and moved to the KEYone tell me your impressions? I have not had one in my hands. I am especially interested to know how the keyboard compare.
    11-10-19 06:38 PM
    I have been using a Passport for about four years now, I love the phone but it's about at the end of its life (some would say that happened a year or more ago) so I am looking around, I have been looking at the KEYone because of the keyboard and the fact that as I understand it, Blackberry has kept the Hub on the android phone and I really like the Hub. Can any of you who have had a passport and moved to the KEYone tell me your impressions? I have not had one in my hands. I am especially interested to know how the keyboard compare.
    I had the passport and left it a long long time ago..the keyone is hands down superior device. I have the BE keyone and I absolutely love it. Best blackberry ever made
    11-10-19 06:59 PM
    If you've never used an Android phone before, there will be a bit of a learning curve, especially if you've gotten super comfortable with BB10. It's not a steep learning curve mind you, but a learning curve nonetheless.

The Hub on Android is not a perfect match to BB10 and I would say, is slightly inferior. However it's still the best EMAIL manager on Android. Emphasis on email since SMS is very limited on Android Hub.

The KEYone keyboard is definitely a step down from the Passport's in every way. However, that doesn't mean that it's bad. Not by a long shot. I think you'll wonder how you lived without a fingerprint scanner spacebar.