So, I've been doing some speed typing tests on the keyone and the LE. I wanted to see which one I could type faster on. I've taken into account that I've been using the keyoneblack for 15 months.

I've been using an app for mobiles calle Typing Speed v1.6 , which is an Indian app with a version in English, but with quite a few grammar errors in English.

Although I can now touch type on my laptop between 45-50WPM, on the mobile PKBs my best is 30 WPM.
    After a couple of days I'm averaging around 23-24 WPM on both keyboards. I have to say that the texts have MANY very long words on this app, and if anyone knows of a better typing app for mobiles I'd appreciate it.

On the LE compared to the keyone, the keys are easier to press down, although accuracy isn't better yet.

The almost deal-breaker is that the space bar is raised higher than the other keys, it's the same height on the keyone. The design and size seems the same.

This means that when I hit the 'V' key I sometimes also hit the space bar and jump a word. Has anyone noticed this?

It doesn't seem like a great design decision, does it?

Also, comfort wise, the bottom of the phone where I support it with a finger, is less comfortable than the keyone. The rubbing of the finger is a bit annoying ...

Anyone?
    12-16-18 09:43 AM
    I don't belive pkb is faster that virtual, but more accuracy. When you type with pkb your using touch feeling wich makes me writte almost without see at the pkb and keep focus on text. In case of vkb you are always looking at your keyboard and also you make lot of mistakes during texting only saved by vkb autocorrect. I'll check that apps you say about texting speed but it doesn't take away the dream.
    12-16-18 09:51 AM
    Meh, I know I prefer the LE's keyboard by far, the weight of the device and easier to press keys means less tiring typing sessions.

I'm on my Slate LE, and I'm not getting any other device (aside from Atomic) until the next gen KEY series.