New here. Asking for input from those of you who know the phone game better than me.

Long time Blackberry user. Currently have a Key1 (my 5th BB) and fairly happy with it.

It's time for a new phone. I'm leaning towards a Key2 and asking for candid feedback.

I've been using BB for since 2007 and frankly I'm afraid to buy a something else. Love the keyboard and durability.

I don't play and games or watch videos on my phone. Light business use, pics when hiking, talk, email, text and Reddit. No other social media.

Is a Key2 a safe and smart purchase at this time?
    Should I be moving on to another brand?
    If I buy a Key2 where is the best place to buy from? Live in Victoria BC

Thank you in advance for your help
    07-10-20 11:39 AM
    New here. Asking for input from those of you who know the phone game better than me.

Long time Blackberry user. Currently have a Key1 (my 5th BB) and fairly happy with it.

It's time for a new phone. I'm leaning towards a Key2 and asking for candid feedback.

I've been using BB for since 2007 and frankly I'm afraid to buy a something else. Love the keyboard and durability.

I don't play and games or watch videos on my phone. Light business use, pics when hiking, talk, email, text and Reddit. No other social media.

The KEY² is a definite upgrade, but with security patches ending within the next month or two, I'm not sure it's a wise investment.

But if you are dead-set on a pkb phone, there is still no better on the market - nor will there likely ever be.
    07-10-20 12:52 PM
    Issue might be finding one for a reasonable price at this point.

No way a 2018 hardware package, running an OS from 2017 with maybe one more security patch is worth $650++++ unless your are dead-set on a PKB phone.
    07-10-20 01:36 PM
    Key2 has a much faster boot up and response time. Almost none left in stock here in the UK so finding one will be almost impossible.
    Last edited by steveCheshire; 07-10-20 at 03:09 PM.
    07-10-20 01:51 PM