Dear Crackberry community,

Missing the Physical Keyboard, but being a broke College student, I ordered a Key2 BBF100-6 on Ebay.

It arrived today. and I noticed a few strange things, which lead me to believe that it as stolen device.

- The IMEI number on the Sim tray is erased out
    - The SIM tray is a single SIM tray - and not a double tray as expected for a dual sim model
    - On the baclk. there is clearly a BFF100-1 model branding
    - The qwertz physical keayboard is viewed in software as a qwerty

In the software, it says that it's a BBF100-6, giving me 2 IMEI numbers (Which I checked, match up for the Blackberry B-athena, and don't come back as stolen)

I already filed an Ebay complaint, and hope to get my Money back. I was wondering if you guys heard about something similar - and if you have any advice on what to do.

Cheers,
    J.
    01-30-19 10:14 AM
    Most likely either didn't know the model or sent the wrong one. I bought mine over eBay as well. I don't think a seller with good rating would go around selling / shipping a wrong one. Instead of filing complaint, you could have just pinged him directly that you received the wrong model.
    That works for me every time.
    Crusader03 likes this.
    01-30-19 04:27 PM
    Well, that's the odd thing.
    In the phone's software, it acts like any regular BBF100-6 : Dual EMEI, 128go of storage, ECT...
    But the hardware just doesn't add up to the software. Could one have installed a BBF100-6 motherboard in a BBF100-1 chassis?
    01-30-19 05:04 PM
    Yup, fully agree! No need to go nuclear from the onset! Contact buyer, if he/she balks, nuke'm, but you may find that he/she would be responsive to making it right 99% of the time!
    01-30-19 07:53 PM