All I can do is report back how the refurbishment replacement KEY2 performs in comparison to my current KEY2 and the swiping issue. No pressure I can't handle really... I deal with pressure situations frequently much more serious than a PKB sensitivity issue on a KEY2... hahaha

Given that it is a refurbished replacement, I am very curious what the build date is of the device. My current Black KEY2 has a build date of August 3. I will check that and report what it is. Additionally, I will inspect the device for cosmetic condition... typically refurbished devices look as new from my familiarity with people who get refurbished iPhones. I have no direct knowledge with regard to BlackBerry Mobile as this is obviously a first for me. That being said, I will be particularly interested in the state of the space bar key and fingerprint sensor. Is it loose, wobbly, clicky? My current KEY2 space bar is solid. Also, does the fingerprint scanner work consistently like my current KEY2 does.

Once I receive the device Monday I will take it for a spin and see how the PKB performs. Based on the assurance I was given I want to be hopeful and optimistic. I can only go with the information I was given by the BlackBerry Technical Support representative telling me it is a hardware issue with the PKB after his viewing my 2 videos I sent him. If I was mislead and not given accurate and factual I information, then I will address that directly with the representative.

I will report back to everyone once I get it fired up and have the opportunity to see how the PKB functions. I will be brutally honest and unbiased with my review that you can be assured of.

Bob
    anon(10387168) likes this.
    02-23-19 11:41 AM
    Have you ever scrolled the CB app using the keypad and noticed a jitter?