Hello all,

A little about me: I don't use a cell phone as an entertainment device. I use it for phone calls, texts, emails, and a very limited number of apps. The app I use most often is the SiriusXM app while driving in a company vehicle every day. I don't play games on phones, and I don't watch videos, movies, or TV shows on phones.

I used to be a Blackberry user until AT&T discontinued service for the model I was using several years ago. I've been using a Samsung Galaxy S5 for the past several years, and I still can't type on the stupid touch screen. The Blackberry Key2 has my attention, and I think I'm ready to buy one.

I generally understand the differences between the Key2 and the Key2 LE, but I'm a little confused beyond that.

I am seeing what appears to be good deals on the Key2 from a couple of different sources. The prices are in the range of what everybody is asking for the Key2 LE. However, the phone I am seeing is an international version of the phone, model BBF100-6.

What are the drawbacks to buying the international version of the phone, if any? I would be using the phone only in the US.

I've been toying with the idea of moving my service from AT&T to T-Mobile, so I need for any device I buy to work well with either. I've been reading some stuff about the bands the various carriers use, and that the international versions of the phones may lack some of the bands. Would this be an issue for me?

And finally, does anybody have any experience (good or bad) with gotalkusa.com? They come up as a source for phones on the Blackberry Mobile website.

Thanks in advance!
    stephenabm likes this.
    05-19-19 07:59 AM
    Hello all,

A little about me: I don't use a cell phone as an entertainment device. I use it for phone calls, texts, emails, and a very limited number of apps. The app I use most often is the SiriusXM app while driving in a company vehicle every day. I don't play games on phones, and I don't watch videos, movies, or TV shows on phones.