Hi there, I had been debating getting a Key2 vs Key LE for a few months now, even posted in the Key2 LE forum for opinions and came to the conclusion that extra $ for Key2 wasn't worth. The main things people pointed out were the weak LED light for notifications and the camera wasn't great. I have been using my KeyOne since June 2017 and was ready an upgrade so I 'googled' KeyOne vs Key2 LE and focused in on the camera and on 'paper' it seemed like the camera was better but I could have not understood the "specs" correctly. So I ordered a LE from Best Buy for $250 and it came in on Friday, I got it all set up (mostly) and love the feel of it etc. then on Saturday, I went to take a few pictures (inside with normal overhead lighting), I zoomed in some and the pictures are HORRIBLE! I wasn't excepting super high quality but decent quality, at least the quality of my KeyOne. After playing around with it for a bit it seems like the issue is when I zoom in. I haven't taken any pictures while outside yet, it's been in the negative degrees here in Alaska so I haven't been outside much during the daylight hours to see if it is just the indoor lighting causing issue.

So, I am seriously thinking about returning it (eating the restock fee) and ordering a Key2 from GoTalkUSA but only if the camera is better than the LE and is at least as good as the KeyOne. I have been using a BlackBerry with a PKB since 2008 and am not interested in a VKB type of phone and I don't need a phone that takes top-quality pictures, just decent ones even when I zoom in some.

P.S. I even looked at the "post pictures taken on the your Key2 LE" thread and the pictures looked good... so deceiving
    01-05-20 09:28 PM