Hey there. Longtime BB user. After using a Samsung Galaxy S7 for 2 years, I now have a BlackBerry Key2. I do have some questions tho.

1) How do I disable the screen keyboard? It seems to pop up every time I'm trying to type something. I don't like it, and I don't want to use it.

2) Previously I used BlackBerry Hub services on my S7 and paid a subscription fee. I just cancelled my subscription. This should not affect the Hub features on the Key2, is that correct? Also, I am under the impression that the Hub uses the existing Gmail access for email or do I have to enter credentials all over again?

3) The Android version of BlackBerry Content Transfer is not on the Android Play Store. Any way to get it?

Thanks
    02-06-19 11:00 PM
    Congrats on getting a Key2. I hope you enjoy it. I'm no expert but I will attempt to answer your questions.

1) Yes it can be disabled in settings. Not exactly sure where but it's probably under keyboard. Mine only pops up if I'm typing and turn it sideways.

2) Yes, you don't need to pay for hub services if you have a BlackBerry device. You're good to cancel your subscription.

3) I always set up my phones as new so I can't help with that.
    02-06-19 11:20 PM
    Thanks, for your response. However still asking the question if Hub uses the existing Gmail access for email or do I have to enter credentials all over again?
    02-07-19 12:57 AM
    Hey there. Longtime BB user. After using a Samsung Galaxy S7 for 2 years, I now have a BlackBerry Key2. I do have some questions tho.

1) How do I disable the screen keyboard? It seems to pop up every time I'm trying to type something. I don't like it, and I don't want to use it.