So I've had some time with the Key2 now. It's nice, but I have to say the KeyOne's keyboard is just miles better. What do you all think?

The rounded bottom on the KeyOne makes it more comfortable to hold, and the fact the keys are close together (the Key2's keys are tall with big frets) means my fingers just slide from key to key effortlessly. I'm significantly slower on the Key2. Maybe it's because I've been typing on the KeyOne for two years and I'm still a novice on the Key2?

I've gone back to using the KeyOne for a bit and I'm loving it. It's just a much nicer device. I guess I will keep the Key2 around for futureproofing.

Am I mad?
    yybenedb likes this.
    11-07-19 02:04 PM
    The only issue I have with the K1 pkb is the glossy finish. I much prefer matte.
    the_boon and cyberdoggie like this.
    11-07-19 02:06 PM
    I agree with you both! Except the keyboard is better on the KEY² however I do prefer the overall feel of the KEYᵒⁿᵉ
    11-07-19 03:36 PM
    Key spacing of the KeyOne was better. Agree the gloss wasn't the best though. Battery was better.
    the_boon and bb_passporter like this.
    11-07-19 03:39 PM
    not sure why everyone hates on the gloss, I actually really like it 😂 tapping away on my KeyOne now makes me sad to ditch it when I move to the key2 permanently.
    11-07-19 04:39 PM
    i havent use a keyone long term (just tried it for a few mins), however, i dont use the key2 9-dot key (i should say never use it since), and i hate the "stuck" space bar... so i believe key1 keyb should be better then.
    cyberdoggie likes this.
    11-07-19 06:14 PM