That's a bit of flawed logic. Costco has it because they're a third-party retailer for the carriers. If the carriers don't have it, Costco won't have it. As of Monday, when I spoke to Alex Thurber, there were no carriers signed on to sell it. Could that change? Yes. But right now, right this very second, it's not planned.
    I really love your big transparency and credibility..
    It is extremely rare to experience a person like you and being not biased towards the place he works for... Kudos to you!
    Bla1ze likes this.
    10-26-16 12:53 AM
    All as I can say is good luck at finding one, call before you go to store to see if they have a working one ,because all I see is dummies at store including salesman. Especially when you talk about BlackBerrys. I always inform them and answer their questions. That's crazy I don't know everything about BlackBerry I'm still learning new stuff everyday.
    10-26-16 01:09 AM
    I live in Toronto and they had the DTEK50 on display at Square One & Erin Mills Town Centre, just have to give it time

Posted via CB10
    10-26-16 02:07 AM
    That's a bit of flawed logic. Costco has it because they're a third-party retailer for the carriers. If the carriers don't have it, Costco won't have it. As of Monday, when I spoke to Alex Thurber, there were no carriers signed on to sell it. Could that change? Yes. But right now, right this very second, it's not planned.
    This lack of Carrier sales contract is very unfortunate. I'd think that the majority of people buy their phones subsidized from their carrier. This is a huge impediment for their exposure to the consumer.
    10-26-16 09:23 AM
    This lack of Carrier sales contract is very unfortunate. I'd think that the majority of people buy their phones subsidized from their carrier. This is a huge impediment for their exposure to the consumer.