After installing the update I can no longer use the "screen cast" function built into the phone. It's worked perfectly for the past 15 months. Any help appreciated.
    02-27-18 03:58 AM
    On the network you're casting on: Have you tried removing your phone from the wireless network (deleting the access point from the phone) and then rejoining?
    02-27-18 09:16 AM
    Yep, tried that. Even did a factory reset. Still won't cast. Have given up for now.
    02-27-18 11:04 AM
    since the update I am unable to change my ringtone or the volume. it is like it has a default ringtone. I change it, but when the phone rings, it is the default ringtone still. it is one I have never used before..
    02-27-18 02:44 PM
    After installing the update I can no longer use the "screen cast" function built into the phone. It's worked perfectly for the past 15 months. Any help appreciated.
    since the update I am unable to change my ringtone or the volume. it is like it has a default ringtone. I change it, but when the phone rings, it is the default ringtone still. it is one I have never used before..
    No issues for me with either.

Factory reset time?
    02-27-18 02:48 PM
    Yep, tried that. Even did a factory reset. Still won't cast. Have given up for now.
    I see. Hmmmm.

Maybe try using the Google Home app to initiate the cast.
    02-27-18 02:49 PM
    I see. Hmmmm.

Maybe try using the Google Home app to initiate the cast.
    Google home didn't work but I did manage to get LG webOS Connect to work but only to cast pictures and videos. The built-in Cast still won't work.
    02-27-18 05:01 PM
    Google home didn't work but I did manage to get LG webOS Connect to work but only to cast pictures and videos. The built-in Cast still won't work.
    I don't know what to say. I'm casting just fine on the Feb patch (and every patch before that).
    02-27-18 05:07 PM
    Screen casting on my KEYone appears to have been broken by the AAV119 update.
    03-11-18 11:57 AM