Apologies for being a complete newb to Android but after doing a system update that was available this morning...

Folders that I've made that have Apps which are stored ony SD card are greyed out and when I click it says the app is not available.

Aaaargh....the frustrations of being completely new to a new OS...
    11-07-16 10:10 AM
    Here's the latest Version as of this morning
    Attached Thumbnails My Apps on my SD card are greyed out after the latest system update this morning-4911.jpg  
    11-07-16 10:16 AM
    Here's my folders with Apps greyed out.
    Attached Thumbnails My Apps on my SD card are greyed out after the latest system update this morning-4912.jpg  
    11-07-16 10:19 AM
    you might try mounting and unmounting the SD card. It was suggested in the past and seemed to work
    11-07-16 10:22 AM
    you might try mounting and unmounting the SD card. It was suggested in the past and seemed to work
    What's weird as after I read your post was going to do your suggestion and now all those greyed out Apps have now reappeared....
    Attached Thumbnails My Apps on my SD card are greyed out after the latest system update this morning-4913.jpg  
    howarmat likes this.
    11-07-16 10:28 AM
    11-07-16 10:29 AM
    I'm about a day away from adopting my Micro SD card as internal memory, so I fear things like this happening! Hopefully it's not something that happens often... could I ask what memory card you have, or the speed/class etc?
    11-07-16 10:48 AM
    I'm about a day away from adopting my Micro SD card as internal memory, so I fear things like this happening! Hopefully it's not something that happens often... could I ask what memory card you have, or the speed/class etc?