I've been using a BB DTEK60 for about 5 months (this is my 6th BB cell phone) and twice now I've missed alarms set to go off in the morning because the cell phone restarts "automatically and ramdomly" and because I've setup the need to enter a password in order for Adroid to restart (security setting), the phone stays on a black screen waiting for the password to be entered thus I miss the alarms because the cell never boots up until I wake up to find the phone in this "in between" stage. Normally I leave my cell plugged in overnight.
    I'm in the exact same boat. I'm not sure though it is a BB or Android issue specifically. We experience the issue and missed alarms (big problem) BECAUSE of the extra security clearance (requiring a password to boot it up). So I don't know what BB can/will do about it, but it's a problem. Happened to me last night for the 3rd time in the past month or so.

For everyone having this reboot issue does it happen both when the phone is plugged in to charge overnight and when it is not plugged in? Not that this should make a difference but just curious to see if there is any difference between the two scenarios.
    It ONLY happens to me when it is plugged in/charging using the original charger from the box.

Anyone come up with any ideas/workarounds?
    The only one I've heard about this far is not charging overnight in order to not miss an alarm... this kind of sucks, but seems like the only (temporary) solution for now. I would further add that putting the phone in Battery Saving mode may be a good idea. I guess I will do this when I absolutely CANNOT miss an alarm in the morning.
    01-16-17 06:45 AM
    I'm having the same rebooting at night when plugged in issue. If anybody has a resolution please let me know.
    01-24-17 12:27 AM
    Hello,

Anyone have experience with random reboot the phone at night time? The phone is at charge (original charger) and in pocket pouch case.