Will doing a wipe with a factory image ensure future normal channel (non beta) updates is what I'm wondering!

I'm halfway through joining their beta release program.

Which would you suggest for me.

(I'm a techie so the beta will not bother me that much - asking your opinion purely on your experience standpoint since I'm new to bb)

Thank you.
    I'm not sure if the "beta" program is still open, but I wiped my old Priv with an autoloader and it still seems to get updates from the program.

However, it's not really a "beta" program: of the about two dozen or so OS releases from all device programs put together, only one hasn't been released to the general public. It's more like user-sourced QA, in that it's just the release build plus bug report capabilities.
    01-12-17 03:54 PM
    I'm not sure if the "beta" program is still open, but I wiped my old Priv with an autoloader and it still seems to get updates from the program.

However, it's not really a "beta" program: of the about two dozen or so OS releases from all device programs put together, only one hasn't been released to the general public. It's more like user-sourced QA, in that it's just the release build plus bug report capabilities.
    Thank you for replying.

I guess I'll try to get on the beta program for the DTEK50 then. I got the email invite after signing up for BlackBerry beta and adding my device (DTEK50) to my profile along with my serial number.

I'm currently in the process of joining the program (awaiting their 1business day wait for adding my serial to their mix/program) - fingers crossed

Reading the post on the beta site led me to understand that the priv beta program is closed though.

If for some reason I don't get to join the beta program will have to do a reload. Hoping the beta program will enable me to receive updates without having to do that.

Thanks again!
    01-12-17 04:04 PM
    I finally got my Dec update. Went from July to Dec.