Hi everybody.

I have been using a Blackberryy Dtek50 for almost two years now and i'm very happy with the phone. However, in the past two months something strange started happening. It started shutting down after I take a photo (of sunsets, believe it or not; the 3 times it happened that's what I was photographing!). In the three cases, the battery charge was at least 40% or a bit less. It just shuts down, and when I try to switch it back on, it seems like it boots up, but then when the Android logo comes up, it dies. Funny thing is, when I get to charge it, it shows it has 1% and then, in a second, it jumps to, like today, 52%!!! How can it be? This is really, really strange. The three times it happend, I was on my bike, with phone on handlebar attached with a Quad Lock, was taking a photo of the sunset (i think that is just a weird concidence), and when I plugged it back in, it jumped from 1% to 50% or the charge it had before it shut down.

Has anybody experience this or heard of this very, very strange issue?
    11-18-18 12:15 PM
    Hi everybody.