10-27-18 06:15 AM
127 ... 23456
tools
  1. Paraliotis3's Avatar
    Some of you guys right here I think you are mistaken it's not dtek50 boot time in seconds but the threat is about android nougat...
    The fact that is slow it is understandable it is fully encrypted device and secured, looks at BlackBerry 10 OS devices which is far longer boot time..
    CDM76 likes this.
    09-01-16 02:13 PM
  2. CAB64's Avatar
    The times were for the DTEK50. I turn mine off every night and back on every morning. It's a huge issue for some - just because it isn't for you doesn't mean it's a null point. Blackberry are competing in a very hard segment. Everything matters now. Every second matters.
    Why turn off the phone every night? I only turn off my phone off when I have to which is maybe every few weeks if I decide to switch batteries (still on a Z10 for now).

    Try turning the phone as soon as you wake up; by the time you are fully awake so will the phone
    Lol

    Posted on my Z10. Still going strong almost 3 years later.
    anon(4275744) likes this.
    09-02-16 07:05 PM
  3. StutterStep's Avatar
    Every time you turn on your phone again you're making it go through some more high cpu usage cycles to load everything again. If doze is working it onlys drains a few % idling. Anything more than 10% drain overnight there is something wrong
    slagman5 likes this.
    09-02-16 11:10 PM
  4. slagman5's Avatar
    I totally get that. It makes sense. I don't do it for any special benefit as such. I do it to save power. Whilst i'm asleep, i'm not using the phone. It's pointless being on - no one is going to contact me at times when i'm asleep and even if they do, I wont see it until the following day. There's no point me losing battery % when I can simply switch it off, then back on in the morning. Hope that explains it a bit better :-)
    It does, except the phone uses more power while booting up whether it does it in 15 seconds or one minute. If you're worried about power just turn the phone on airplane mode before sleeping. With the screen off and all radios off the phone barely uses any power at all, probably uses less power through the night than the amount it takes to boot up.

    Posted without the aid of AutoCorrect with my physical keyboard via CB10
    09-03-16 02:57 PM
  5. SolarBear28's Avatar
    Speaking of airplane mode, does anyone know if there is an Android app which will turn all radios off/on at a scheduled time?

    Posted via CB10
    09-05-16 12:56 AM
  6. Pinot2015's Avatar
    You can create rules in notifications. Maybe not radio but notifications.

    Posted via my DTEK50
    09-05-16 01:23 AM
  7. sethr's Avatar
    Agreed. We don't have a home button and I have no problem without it.

    Posted Via BlackBerry Noble OS 10.3.3
    Don't have a home button? Hit the round button at the center bottom
    Gotta be careful using house shaped Icons so iSheep doesn't sue you. They have a habit of suing for icons they don't own!! They been doing it for 50 years. LMAO.
    09-05-16 09:42 AM
  8. sethr's Avatar
    Speaking of airplane mode, does anyone know if there is an Android app which will turn all radios off/on at a scheduled time?

    Posted via CB10
    You tried messing with Do Not Disturb?
    09-05-16 09:45 AM
  9. slagman5's Avatar
    You tried messing with Do Not Disturb?
    I think that only silences notifications and doesn't turn the radios off... The whole point is to save battery, not because they don't want to be bothered. My Q10 can stay on one charge for over a week with the radios turned off...

    Posted without the aid of AutoCorrect with my physical keyboard via CB10
    09-05-16 01:23 PM
  10. mikedolo's Avatar
    I thought this thread was suppose to by about dtek50 nougat release.

    Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    AWB70 likes this.
    09-05-16 05:53 PM
  11. sookster54's Avatar
    Speaking of airplane mode, does anyone know if there is an Android app which will turn all radios off/on at a scheduled time?

    Posted via CB10
    I used to use airplane scheduler by Studio Kuma. SwitchPro does the same thing but a bit trickier to set up.
    09-05-16 06:31 PM
  12. badelhas's Avatar
    Actually LG v20 will be the first phone to get it.
    Correct. But after some days Google Pixel (nexus) will get it too.
    09-05-16 09:10 PM
  13. Solar 77's Avatar
    I thought this thread was suppose to by about dtek50 nougat release.

    Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    Yep yep!

    Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    09-05-16 09:53 PM
  14. badelhas's Avatar
    Yep yep!

    Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    lol
    09-06-16 01:04 PM
  15. iSh0w's Avatar
    New to BB(DTEK50) and this forum.

    Got the BB DTEK50 because of the promise of it being the most secure phone in the world.

    Any update/idea on when the DTEK50 would be getting the Android N update folks?

    Thanks!
    01-08-17 10:15 PM
  16. howarmat's Avatar
    Best guess is when the Mercury is released
    01-08-17 10:19 PM
  17. falbo's Avatar
    Or long after the mercury (dtek70 ) release :-)
    01-09-17 02:29 AM
  18. Wmsi's Avatar
    I doubt it will get Nougat at all.

    "Zero day" security patches are already over 2 months behind on the DTEK 50. Stuck on the November 6 patch, whilst PRIV and DTEK60 have had two since then.

    I hope I'm wrong.
    01-09-17 05:19 AM
  19. iSh0w's Avatar
    I'm still on the July 16 patch, trying to get that fixed! - fingers crossed. Thanks for replying folks
    01-12-17 05:06 AM
  20. Mansuet's Avatar
    LG V20 indeed was the first!

    Posted via CB10
    01-12-17 07:16 AM
  21. OTCHRussell's Avatar
    I doubt it will get Nougat at all.

    "Zero day" security patches are already over 2 months behind on the DTEK 50. Stuck on the November 6 patch, whilst PRIV and DTEK60 have had two since then.

    I hope I'm wrong.
    My Dtek50 is on January 5 security patch. Maybe because it's unlocked?
    01-15-17 02:33 PM
  22. tjsberry's Avatar
    My Dtek50 is on January 5 security patch. Maybe because it's unlocked?
    When did you get it?
    What is the Build number?
    Are you in the beta program?

    Thanks.
    01-15-17 05:28 PM
  23. OTCHRussell's Avatar
    When did you get it?
    What is the Build number?
    Are you in the beta program?

    Thanks.
    I got it recently used on a trade. AA1795. Not sure how old it is, maybe July 2016? I did not sign up for beta, but I am getting beta updates. On another thread I was told that the original owner may have signed it up for beta. He said the phone itself is registered.
    01-16-17 05:53 PM
  24. oberkfell's Avatar
    I read somewhere Nougat was being pulled for the Samsungs Possibly china only.
    01-16-17 09:23 PM
  25. conite's Avatar
    LG V20 indeed was the first!

    Posted via CB10
    LG only got the partial Jan1 patch.
    01-16-17 09:30 PM
127 ... 23456

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-08-19, 12:23 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-04-16, 11:46 AM
  3. Twitter and other apk app issues since OS upgrade
    By Victor Moses in forum More for your BlackBerry 10 Phone!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-16, 11:40 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-02-16, 09:31 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-16, 10:21 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD