08-15-09 02:55 AM
33 12
tools
    im completely new to bb & have been reading the threads & according to them youtube is supposed to work on my 8900.
    however everytime i have tried to load sth on youtube i get an "error playing.." msg in red on the top right hand corner and a message saying "an error has occured attempting to play media."
    can anyone tell me whats wrong & how i fix it. (step by step would be VERY much appreciated - im technologically incompetent)
    thanks
    05-06-09 08:01 PM
    Try m.youtube.com
    05-06-09 08:08 PM
    i tried but still doesnt work with m.youtube.com
    do you know if its one of my settings & if so can u help me
    or is it my service provider?
    05-07-09 11:39 AM
    Make sure you have the correct APN settings: Options > Advanced Options > TCP/IP

I believe these are the settings for O2:

APN: mobile.o2.co.uk
    Username for APN: mobileweb
    Password for APN: password
    05-07-09 12:58 PM
    also some vids will not play on the BB.....

Try this one, I know it works!!
    05-07-09 02:48 PM
    Make sure you have the latest software installed, I believe it is currently the 4.5 version. You should be able to play most videos however if they arent formatted properly you will get the error msg
    05-07-09 07:51 PM
    im completely new to bb & have been reading the threads & according to them youtube is supposed to work on my 8900.
    however everytime i have tried to load sth on youtube i get an "error playing.." msg in red on the top right hand corner and a message saying "an error has occured attempting to play media."
    can anyone tell me whats wrong & how i fix it. (step by step would be VERY much appreciated - im technologically incompetent)
    thanks
    U defo got the WiFi connected matey? Cos bear in mind this badboy ain't 3G so it won't play unless u got WiFi switched on
    05-07-09 09:08 PM