Hi, when I take pictures it comes out perfectly fine, but everytime I send it or upload like facebook or somewhere the pictures comes out looking weird and pixeled/distorted. What do I have to do? Also this is my first owning a Blackberry and I am a total newbie. Thanks!
    03-15-10 06:11 AM
    Check the quality you are using for the send/uploads...

If I remember right (I don't really use facebook, but do send pics via email/BBM) it will open a window with a selection of resolutions (1024x640, 800x600 and so on).

The lower the res, worse the picture. Give it a try. Maybe in the facebook option it is set for low res?
    03-15-10 07:35 AM
    When I try to send in MMS I don't see any resolution options, even for fbook. Are you talking about the pic size? Bc it is in the biggest size 1024x640, but still does that. Do I have to change my OS? Thanks!
    03-16-10 03:21 AM
    Well the camera on the phone isn't exactly going to take stunning pictures. None of the ones I ever uploaded to FB looked very good.
    03-16-10 09:45 AM
    I know, but its really weird not just only uploading to FB..but also when I just simply send pics to my friends comes out looking really horrible. When you compare to the pic on my phone and to my friend that I just sent the comparisons are unbearable. hahahaha Is it the OS because some are saying I might have to change it?
    03-16-10 08:15 PM
    Probably a bug in the current OS rev you are using.
    03-16-10 08:18 PM
    Send a picture to yourself and see how it turns out. I can send a 640x480 100kb pic to myself and when i get it its 128x96 and 2.2kb. On OS 4.5 it comes through fine, but on any version of 5.0 it gets chopped.
    03-16-10 09:33 PM