I am pretty sure that the BB uses the Edge network right? Does it support 3G?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-17-09 04:49 PM
    I am pretty sure that the BB uses the Edge network right? Does it support 3G?

Really? Try using SEARCH and GOOGLE! If you need help on how to use search check out the link in my sig. Also read the BB101 Lecture Series if you havent already!
    08-17-09 04:52 PM
    lol... 1XEV is 3G
    08-17-09 05:02 PM
    Really? Try using SEARCH and GOOGLE! If you need help on how to use search check out the link in my sig. Also read the BB101 Lecture Series if you havent already!
    Ok guy this is a HELP forum, I am new to the BB world still. That is why i asked the question. I thought BB uses Edge that is all..

And i will look in your sig for more info...

BTW what lecture for XEV will i be reading?
    08-17-09 05:14 PM
    Ok guy this is a HELP forum, I am new to the BB world still. That is why i asked the question. I thought BB uses Edge that is all..

I always find it funny when all people do is tell people to use the search function when they ask a question. lol

I guess they could really just close the forum down and use it as a database of information because there really is no question or problem that someone probably hasn't already had or asked here.
    08-17-09 05:19 PM
    Different companies use different tech. GSM uses edge and what is traditionally thought of as 3G. CDMA phones use the 1XEV. 3G simply refers to 3rd gen technology - there is absolutely nothing quantifiable about it. CDMA 3G (1XEV) and GSM 3G (3G) are totally different technologies that produce vastly different results - what all the marketers and advertisers don't want u to know. Different bberries come with different specs to operate on these networks. Some "3G", some not. .

08-17-09 05:22 PM
    does the actualy XEV stand for anything? XE=Voice or something along those lines?
    08-17-09 05:25 PM