not only am i a new bb 8330 user, i am new to smart phones. will i get used to using such a small keyboard? it seems so cumbersome to type on and i don't think i'll ever be able to drive and dial like i could on my plain jane cell phone. any feedback will be greatly appreciated! maybe this phone just isn't for me. (and, no, i don't think my fingers are bigger than anybody elses).
    08-03-09 10:13 AM
    not only am i a new bb 8330 user, i am new to smart phones. will i get used to using such a small keyboard? it seems so cumbersome to type on and i don't think i'll ever be able to drive and dial like i could on my plain jane cell phone. any feedback will be greatly appreciated! maybe this phone just isn't for me. (and, no, i don't think my fingers are bigger than anybody elses).
    Trust me you'll get used to it.

I have big hands & fingers and I have no problems dialing or typing.
    08-03-09 10:17 AM
    I thought the exact same thing before I got my curve but it grows on you typing is definitely a lot easier after spending a few hours playing around with the phone.

Good luck!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-03-09 10:17 AM
    Big hands and have gotten use to it. Driving and typing is a problem but as we know shouldn't be doing it anyway so I tend to what til I'm stopped.

08-03-09 11:15 AM
    I was worried about the same thing before buying my 8330. I went from the LG Voyager that has a great size keyboard to the BB. Took me about 2 days of playing around, but now I can type pretty quickly on it, driving or not. And to get used to the trackball, learn and love Brickbreaker. Brickbreaker also works well as a sobriety test. If you're winning, drink more.
    08-03-09 11:19 AM
    My dad and brother and I all have big hands/fingers and we all have BBs - no problem at all. It's easy to adapt to the change, you'll get the hang of it soon enough!
    08-03-09 12:38 PM