I have a friend from Ukraine who will be here in the US for about a month. He wants to use a prepaid sim data only card for internet access while he is here. His BB 8900 curve is unlocked. Where is the best place to purchase such a card and is there any other necessary settings that need to be change when he inserts it, or will the internet access work with the card 'out of the box'. Any and all help much appreciated as I have no experience with this.
    08-31-09 10:52 AM
    the card needs to be activated even if its going to be pre paid. But his minutes will be eating up if he uses the web. Best for texting and calls.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-31-09 01:13 PM
    Brollic
    Does this mean you are unwilling to answer the questions I asked or are you just trying to keep him from doing it, because your answer does not answer my questions and is really unhelpful in the long run.
    08-31-09 01:37 PM
    Brollic
    Does this mean you are unwilling to answer the questions I asked or are you just trying to keep him from doing it, because your answer does not answer my questions and is really unhelpful in the long run.
    That kind of attitude is not going to help you out here. I have not purchased a pre-paid SIM for data personally but I believe all carriers offer it. Just pick a GSM carrier and get one. I would suggest that he use the WiFi for dat ewhile he is here as another option. You may also consider searching the forums for quicker replies as this topic has been covered plenty of times previously.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-31-09 02:23 PM
    Mr. Aristile