I have also done the update and have noticed that i dont have to turn the radio back on everytime i turn it back on. Everything cam back up on my curve, but i have on ly had it for 1 week and i love it !!!! Can someone tell me where i can find out how much memory i have ??? Im still learning about things on this and would love to know where i can get some cool theme's for my phone

thanx everyone for your help at the beginning
    Kathy,

Ok let's see, if you have 31234662 just start at the back and count 3 places. It would look like 31,234,662 so that would be over 31 Meg.

LOL hope that helps...
    That helps a lot!!!! Thanks! Sadly, I now know that I only have 22.8 MB free. Wow!
    Hopefully that helps!
    10-16-09 02:42 PM
    lol, ya i know that, but where on my blackberry does it tell me
    10-16-09 02:47 PM
    Kathy, go to options/Status and it should show you "File Free" with in that one.

I forgot one post...Sorry!
    10-16-09 02:47 PM
    Download keeps failing at "module 177 of 236"
    10-16-09 03:04 PM
    I forgot one post...Sorry!
    got it thanx kathy
    10-16-09 03:09 PM
    Seems to be working fine for me. A little more free memory but not much for me.
    I am just patiently waiting for true threaded text messages.
    10-16-09 03:45 PM
    Anyone else having really really bad battery drain w/ bluetooth on? Loaded it 2x now & loosing about 10% an hour. turn off bt & it's perfect! gonna load the bt .cod from .131 (worked flawlessly for me) & see if that helps.
    10-16-09 04:09 PM
    Signal drops: yes
    GPS: If you mean how it triangulates from cell towers instead of GPS (on 8330M), no. I think that needs to be fixed by Google, pretty sure nothing RIM can do.

I was one of the unlucky that had Sprint replace my 8330 with an 8330m and now the most used app on my whole bb, google maps, doesn't do jack for me. I have been waiting for someone to fix this for 4 months.
    10-16-09 06:07 PM