I guess I am a real rookie, Mine is v4.5.0.131. From what i am reading, I am way behind. What am i missing out on but not having the updated version?
    Last edited by sherlock1015; 11-14-09 at 12:34 AM.
    11-14-09 12:06 AM
    Well I guess I must be the only one from what I've read that has no problems at all. I used the wireless update and all is well. Not one app gone my media is fine, not a single problem. I have the 8330m.
    11-15-09 01:05 AM
    Ooooh no! Im glad I read the other post. Im not touching this with a ten foot pole.
    11-15-09 02:35 AM
    Well I guess I must be the only one from what I've read that has no problems at all. I used the wireless update and all is well. Not one app gone my media is fine, not a single problem. I have the 8330m.
    My 8330m is connected to our corporate BES server and I used Wireless Update. So far so good, especially with Google Maps 3.2.0 (GPS works now).

There was one day when I switched my active Profile from Normal (Vibrate once then Ring) to Vibrate then to Quiet for a meeting and a little while later back to Normal. After a little while I noticed that my phone was awfully quiet (no tones or vibrations) and at that time I noticed that I missed a few phone calls. The phone must have been stuck in Quiet mode still? But a single battery pull fixed that problem and it never reoccured.

I'm happy that my bars are more consistent (minor thing but constantly bouncing from full to none was annoying) but more importanly data resumes almost instantly after a longer phone call ends (5+ minutes). With the 8330m and 4.5.0.131 it would take 7-10 minutes for data to resume after I ended a 5+ minute phone call. I almost always having pending email so the 7-10 minute wait was very frustrating.
    11-16-09 12:31 AM
    You're not the only one- no problems here whatsoever, and this is the most stable of all so far. I've loaded many OS'S before, so not sure why some are having problems.
    11-16-09 07:12 AM