As the title says, I just got a 9360 and I'm a BB noob so I was wondering if you guys could help me how to get the best out of my new phone .

What are the things I should do first?

Best recommended apps?

What tweaks and changes should I make?

How do I see what all the keyboard shortcuts are? Also, how do I get reader more on the browser and "I" and "O" don't work as zoom in and out.

How do I customize the LED light for specific notifications and apps?

What are "profiles?"

How do I shut down apps?

How come "app of the day" pops up on my screen?

Is there a way to put my phone in sleep mode (like on the iPhone when you press the button on the top and the screen shuts off) and awakening the phone just by pressing the End button or something similar?

How do I make my phone going to sleep by pressing the End button?

But I don't want the phone to wake up just by any button being pressed because I wouldn't want the phone to wake up by buttons being pressed while the phone is in my pocket.

If there's anything else you think I should know or do please let me know.

Please and thank you.
    02-04-14 08:14 AM
    Welcome to the forums!

What are the things I should do first?

Read the manuals, read the forums, play around with your device. Enjoy the little thing. The rest comes naturally. Then make sure you have BIS (BlackBerry Internet Service) set up on your account and hit carrier.blackberry.com to get started for good. No BIS means half the phone will be in offline mode.

Best recommended apps?

Best recommended apps for what. Tell us what you need or you'll turn this into another app list spam fest?

What tweaks and changes should I make?

Settings, themes and accessories. BlackBerry OS is tight and secure so not much you can do on the tweaking side.

How do I see what all the keyboard shortcuts are? Also, how do I get reader more on the browser and "I" and "O" don't work as zoom in and out.