DHL have just delivered me a shiny new curve 8310!!

What's next? It's charging at the moment but what's the deal with downloading the latest"O.S" (I'm not sure what this is!).

I'm a total novice with all of this so be gentle with me please!!

Thanks in Advance
    Jade
    08-11-09 03:36 AM
    First off, don't worry about upgrading to the latest OS.

Spend a few weeks at least learning the ins and outs of your new BB.

Here's a good place to start:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/blac...e-series-4716/

After you put your sim card in your BB and power it on for the first time, the BB should launch the set-up wizard. Go through the set-up wizard and you should be set for the basics.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by xliderider; 08-11-09 at 03:45 AM.
    08-11-09 03:40 AM
    The other important thing is to properly close any applications you open after you are done using them. To properly close apps, press the blacberry key to the left of the trackball, then select close/exit. Don't use the back key (right of the trackball) or press the End key (red phone key) to leave applications as this could leave the applications running in your phone's memory. Have enough apps running in the background in memory and your BB will soon slow to a crawl.

08-11-09 03:50 AM
    This is also very VERY important.

Ready?

Do not spill water on it!

Having said that I agree with the above posts. Especially closing applications (that's a biggy!). Just learn it. Play around with things. Determine what it does already, and waht you want it to do because there are a LOT of 3rd party software pieces out there that will make your berry work just the way you want.

I highly HIGHLY recommend a memory card if you plan on using the camera often, or holding lots of ringtones/etc. I store all my media on my memory card.

If you have any questions... just ask.
    08-11-09 06:04 AM
    Welcome Aboard Chief ,