This is my first submission here, and sorry to be so negative, but I am sick of living with a bunch of Blackberry bugs and deficiencies with what could have been a great business tool. As a software developer, I am especially aware that most of these items would have required just a little bit more attention to detail on BB's part, but they seem too busy with the kiddy market to care. Here is my list of annoyances in no particular order:
    - You can't erase browser history from universal search (it ignores clear-history). This is a huge potential privacy issue.
    - The picture sizing does not have fine enough increments, and the cropping makes jumps that are too large to get a decent crop
    - You used to be able to type N)ext or P)revious when viewing zoomed pictures. Now you have to escape back to normal size before moving on
    - Picture rotation sometimes miscrops, sometimes crashes
    - I hate the huge "PICTURE 12 of 23" splotch when you bring up a picture
    - Likewise, I hate the huge ugly volume level splotch that appears when you adjust volume during a video
    - Voice commands are still a joke
    - The browser still stinks
    - The way the "trackball" lags, and then jumps, is hugely annoying
    - I hate getting a text message every time I get a voicemail
    - I hate the moronic noise it makes when a call is dropped
    - Why can't you assign hotkeys to start apps?
    - Why can't you listen to music on a normal bluetooth?
    - Why can't it automatically mute phone calls to voicemail, banking, etc?
    - Why does it take forever to cold boot?

There is more, but this is all I have right now. I hate to do this, but I will probably be sharing my annoyances with anyone who cares to listen.
    "Nick Benedict"
    06-14-11 04:19 PM