05-26-10 07:27 AM
284 ... 56789 ...
tools
    I'm pretty new to the BB scene. First 2 were my 8830we and my wife's 8703e (both off ebay $30 apiece at the time.) My 8830 was a great place to start (I, too, missed the camera.) My wife did NOT like the 8703's track wheel.

After a 6 year hiatus, I went back to Verizon on the 1st of August with the ebay phones in tow. That, of course left me eligible for upgrades on both lines. Thanks to this FAB forum, All the Curve reviews I read were positive (there MAY have been ONE negative comment in there SOMEPLACE.) Last Thursday, I ordered new Curves for both my wife and myself. $50 and free overnight shipping. Friday they showed up. I see what ya'll mean. Can't put 'em down!! Perfect sized phone and keyboard. Great responsiveness. Life is grand in CB land.

Thanks CB for the rave reviews. Really helped me make an informed decision.
    08-24-09 02:34 AM
    My first "smartphone" was the MotoQ, and the "first one" worked without an issue .I accidently dropped it in water and it fried . I never got another that worked right went though 2 others took the best one that halfway worked got tired of sending them back .When I was able to upgrade got a BB and thats where I am now
    08-24-09 05:00 AM
    Ive wanted one for years but never got it. I saw my curve 8320 on CL for 100, bought it and love it. It had some normal scratches/wear on it but it runs perfectly. Ive changed the housing from sunset red to all black and it SWEET!! Looks like a BRAND SPANKIN device now. I will probably always keep it cuz its my first!
    08-24-09 07:54 AM
    I had a Cingulair 8125 which was a touch screen smart phone and our dog jumped up and grabbed it off our kitchen counter and bit into the screen so it wouldn't work anymore. I wasn't really happy with windows mobile anyway so after reading reviews I decided to go with the Curve. I wanted the full keyboard and liked the size better than the Pearl. Now I'm wanting the Bold.
    08-24-09 07:16 PM