Hi everybody,
    I forgot to present myself, so I'm a polish student, I live Paris (informatics, networks, electronics) and I'm well skilled in computer fixing, phones fixing (blackberrys, iphones, and other phones), and I use to fix computers, or mobile phones at school This time the thing i got to fix this time is on my own blackberry curve 8520: I'm asking you for helping to change the memory card reader which one i damaged while I was changing the whole housing of my curve 8520: the memory card can no more be read (due to fatals errors), and i'm pretty sure that it's because of the fact that i forgot to take out the media card before changing the housing: i forced then a little bit cause i wasn't aware that there was a media card in: so i think i think that the soldering beetween the pcb and the memory card reader has been broken... Does someone know how to change the memory card reader? eBay | BlackBerry Curve 8520 Memory Card Reader Replacement UK The memory card works without any doubt Thx for your help and sorry for my low english lvl... hope i'll improve it soon
    07-10-13 04:50 PM
    Welcome to the forums!

Ack man, tough luck!.. Well, there should be no secrets here, specially since you got experience with this kinda of stuff. Take the device apart, remove the damaged bit and solder the new one back. I'd check SW-Box and TrueSupplier for the parts you might need, they usually have good prices.

Alternatively, you could try contacting BlackBerry and having them do it for you (which would be the thing I'd try 1st, but that's me - the guy that can't fix anything!).
    07-10-13 04:57 PM