Hi everyone! I am new to the blackberries and just got my first ever blackbery (8330 curve). So far loving it and don't think I will ever go back to a regular phone again. I am interested in changing the housing on the phone, but obviously have never done it before.

I was wondering if I could send my phone off with the new housing I wanted to a service/someone trustworthy who would change it and send it back to me. I would be willing to pay a little $ for the service, maybe like 10 or 15 dollars. I don't trust myself with changing it on my phone, I think I would screw it up!

Thanks for any responses!
    05-27-10 02:28 PM
    its really easy

i just changed the color part and left the middle section black as it looked better. they have videos on youtube that show you how to do it.
    05-27-10 02:41 PM
    How did you do that? I have watched the videos, but they look very complicated. All I want to do is change the main house-plate front cover and the battery door, nothing else. Is there an easier way to get around that without having to disassemble all the sides and everything? When I unscrew the back would I be able to just pry and change the front? That's what I'm unsure of/if anyone could even do the full change I would take it.
    05-27-10 02:45 PM
    yep thats exactly it, take the battery door off, unscrew the 4 screws and very gently take the top off, its is glue taped and its strong so just be firm and gentle and it comes off in one piece.

make sure you buy the torx screwdriver and pry thing as well as some extra screws because I stripped one and also make sure the housing comes with the foam underneath the screen. if they dont mention it make sure you ask first.
    05-27-10 03:08 PM
    It is very easy. The one thing to worry about is making sure that you order a quality housing. I replaced my sister's with a cheap metallic one from ebay. It did not fit correctly and it cracked less than 2 weeks after I put it on.
    05-27-10 03:31 PM