I just got a phone and i been trying to set up my email, but it keeps asking for blackberry enterprise password which i havent got.. but i ordered my phone online so everything should be in the box.. So where do i find this or is there any way i can get around it and setup my email?

OH and ive tried to install the desktop programme on my computer, but it wont even install and I don't know why! It says something about a "newer" version and then it shuts down? oh fyi im on a mac.. pls heeeelp me, i need it badly! thaaaanks xxx
    06-08-10 04:29 PM
    When you set up your data plan through your carrier, did you select the enterprise plan? Be sire you are on the standard BlackBerry data plan so that you dont need the Enterprise password, thats corporate stuff.

When you are trying to set it up, are you doing it in the initial walkthrough or going to the email set up icon after the fact?
    06-08-10 04:32 PM
    oh i don't know. Im very new with this blackberry stuff and I cannot seem to make it work. How do you check if its set up on the corporate stuff? I might have, I just turned it on and put my sim-card in. It seemed to work fine untill I had to install my email :s And I go into the setup and from there it asks if I've got a password and when I click no it says I should contact my administration thing.. ?
    06-08-10 04:35 PM
    Call your carrier, or check online and make sure that you have an active BlackBerry Data Plan as you will need that.

Then, back out of where you are, go to your set up folder, and see if you have an email set up icon.
    06-08-10 04:38 PM
    Oh, where can you check this online?

I ordered my phone online and I am so confused.
    06-08-10 04:40 PM
    Ok. Well it would probably be set up then.

Go to your find your set up folder on the device, then look for the Email Settings icon. Do you have that?
    06-08-10 04:41 PM