newbie here....long time lurker who has tried to memorize the entire crackberry forum......after reading threads and physically comparing both the Curve and Tour at Sprint stores I have concluded the Curve to be my choice since it would be my first smart phone. I need your opinion as to where I should make my purchase.....choices are:
    a) Sprint.com- 149.00 and wait for a 100.00 rebate
    b) Bestbuy - 49.00 includes instant rebate
    c) Sams club (Radio shack) - 49.00 includes instant rebate

thank you in advance
    08-08-09 06:39 AM
    Just go to Radio Shack's Web site and you can get it FREE. That's how I got mine. It is through Sprint, but Radio Shack will ship you the Curve 8330m with the 2 year Sprint Plan. No Rebates, No $49.00 with instant rebate, etc.

I ordered mine on like Tuesday and had it in hand on Friday. I believe this is the best deal on the Curve available.

But if you want it NOW, then I go with either Bestbuy or Sam's Cub.

Hope this helps...
    08-08-09 07:03 AM
    08-08-09 08:03 AM
    xliderider, thats a excellent deal also.
    08-08-09 08:13 AM
    I'm with VZW I don't like being under contract I bought my phone (silver curve 8330) on ebay.Many of these phones come with a variety of accessories. If you chose to make an ebay purchase do your homework and research on the phone and seller. I have bought my last 3 phones on ebay with no problems. Also there are aftermarket warranties cheep to cover your purchase.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-08-09 08:16 AM