Newbie here!
    So expect a problem you've all probably heard of a thousand and one times!.. But do please help! This thing is very frustrating!

I'm hoping there's some professionals on this forum!
    Here's my problem....

As soon as I turn on my BlackBerry, it heats up quicker than a kettle!
    I bought a brand new battery for it today as well. So it can't be the battery.

Someone suggested holding shift, alt and delete (for a soft reset)...which didn't work/help. They also said it could be the OS.. but it's currently using the latest OS?! Perhaps I need a downgrade?! I'm really not sure.

Please, if you could provide me with a tutorial/guide on how to fix this problem, I would be so so grateful..
    05-24-10 05:27 PM
    Is it getting hot while its just turned on and not being used, or are you using it, or is it charging? Most of the time if it is getting really hot there is a short in the phone and you should get it replaced. I would take it back to the provider and do an exchange.
    05-24-10 05:54 PM
    Is it getting hot while its just turned on and not being used, or are you using it, or is it charging? Most of the time if it is getting really hot there is a short in the phone and you should get it replaced. I would take it back to the provider and do an exchange.
    Yes, it's getting hot whilst just being turned on. Even when I'm not using it and there's no third-party apps running in the background..

I'm unable to get it replaced as I bought it second hand. Could it be anything else apart from being a short in the phone?
    05-24-10 05:59 PM
    I hate to say it normally that happens after a phone has gotten wet, therefore causing a short, but you could try replacing the battery and that could solve the problem.
    05-24-10 06:06 PM
    I hate to say it normally that happens after a phone has gotten wet, therefore causing a short, but you could try replacing the battery and that could solve the problem.